Acknowledgements

Nancy Flood, Editor of the *Proceedings of the 10th Annual TRU Undergraduate Research and Innovation Conference*, would like to extend her thanks to Ginny Ratsoy and Jan Deurden for their editing assistance, as well as to the following individuals who assisted by reviewing manuscripts:

Elizabeth Reimer, Jack Massalski, Jeannette Robertson, Ginny Ratsoy, Andrea Sullivan, Bruce Baugh, Elizabeth Tempelman, Dipesh Prema, Doug Bickley, James Kariuki (University of Alberta), Michael Gorman, Lisa Cooke, Elizabeth Rennie, and Jan Deurden.

Elizabeth Rennie and Kathy Gaynor were invaluable with respect to juggling articles and assembling the end result.

2015 Conference Organizing Committee

Chair: Elizabeth Rennie

Students: Hayfaa Bibi Zafiirah Golapkhan, Erin Hrycan, Ian McParland, Dana Prymak, and Alanah Seaton

Faculty and Staff: Lyn Baldwin, Bruce Campbell, Ila Crawford, Bart Cummins, Nancy Flood, Kathy Gaynor, John Hull, Wendy Krauza, Brian Lamb, Mohammad Mahbobi, Zdravko Marjanovic, Blair McDonald, Kim Naqvi, Catherine Ortner, Susan Purdy, Ginny Ratsoy, Brenda Smith, Joanne Urban, Heidi Verwey, and Tom Waldichuk

The Organizing Committee would like to thank all faculty who supervised student researchers, provided presentation feedback, and otherwise supported the conference. Thanks just also be given to all of the student volunteers who have given so generously of their time to make the conference a success, as well as to the following conference sponsors, supporters, and moderators:

Conference Sponsors

Dr. Will Garrett-Petts, Associate Vice-President Research and Graduate Studies, whose financial support makes this conference possible. Many thanks for your ongoing generosity and support.

Conference Supporters

Office of the President Office of the Vice-President and Provost Office of Research and Graduate Studies University Library Visual and Performing Arts students and their instructors Culinary Arts students and their instructors Marketing and Communications Print Services Information Technology Services Media Services Ancillary Services **Facilities Services**

Conference Moderators

Tina Block Annette Dominik Nancy Flood Michael Gorman Jim Hu Terry Kading Mohammad Mahbobi Jennifer Murphy Catherine Ortner Andrew Park Tracy Penny Light Ginny Ratsoy Monica Sanchez Heidi Verwey