Acknowledgements

Nancy Flood, Editor of the *Proceedings of the 11th Annual TRU Undergraduate Research and Innovation Conference*, would like to extend her thanks to the following individuals who assisted by reviewing manuscripts: Lian Dumouchel, Kyra Garson, Nina Johnson, Laura Lamb, Blair McDonald, Stan Miles, Mark Paetkau, Colin Taylor, and Tom Waldichuk.

She is also grateful to the students of English 4760 (Editing and Publishing W2017) for copyediting the papers: Darla Bouzane, Joseph Bunn, Megan Cary, Breanne Chambers, Tanya Elwood, Elizabeth Goby, Erik Hagar, Sarah Hall, Allison Hughes, Jake MacLaren, Danielle Nauss, Clinton Roan, Rebekah Seagle, and Emily Thiber. Thanks also to their patient and creative instructor, Dr. George M. Johnson, for setting up the process and doing the final pass himself.

Elizabeth Rennie and Kathy Gaynor were invaluable with respect to juggling articles and assembling the end result.

The TRU Undergraduate Research and Innovation Conference would like to acknowledge Dr. Will Garrett-Petts, Associate Vice-President Research and Graduate Studies, and Brenda Mathenia, University Librarian, whose financial contributions make this conference possible. Many thanks for your ongoing generosity and support.

We would also like to acknowledge the contributions of the following:

Conference Supporters

Office of the President
Office of the Provost and Vice-President Academic
Office of Research and Graduate Studies
Visual and Performing Arts students and their instructors
Marketing and Communications
Print Services
Information Technology Services
Media Services
Ancillary Services
Facilities Services

...and all of the student and faculty volunteers who have given so generously of their time to make this event a success!

Conference Organizing Committee

Chair: Elizabeth Rennie

Students: Robin Arundel, Ashley Kump, and Latife Tekin

Faculty and Staff: Lyn Baldwin, Julie Cinel, Ila Crawford, Nancy Flood, Kathy Gaynor, Wendy Krauza, Mohammad Mahbobi, Blair McDonald, Catherine Ortner, Christine Petersen, Susan Purdy, Ginny Ratsoy, Elizabeth Reimer, Joanna Urban, Heidi Verwey, and Tom Waldichuk